DSC02499DSC02503DSC02517Lac 600

EXTERIOR WALL ELEMENTS FOR THE “CENTRO ARTE E CULTURA LAC”

The art and culture center of Lugano (LAC) is the hub of the culture activities in the city. Located near the lake-side promenade Riva Caccia, LAC disposes of a huge theatre- and concert-hall, exhibition rooms, a studio theater and a multipurpose hall.

The LAC’s every room and installation were designed in accordance with the newest construction criteria, according to the important flexibility-need of a multipurpose building, as well as the most modern conservation principles and the sustainablilty.

The carrying steel framework functions as primary structure for the exterior wall elements made of lightweight steel framed Cocoon Transformer profiles.

The elements were prefabricated to accelerate the process and to secure the quality. A facing shell was mounted on the inside. This increases the sound insulation values and covers the carrying framework. It allows the free design of the interior rooms for exhibits or other activities.

Documentation: LAC in German

Photos: Cocoon System AG

 

 

 

Cocoon System AG

St. Johanns-Vorstadt 80
CH-4056 Basel

Telefon +41 61 260 11 60
Fax +41 61 260 11 63

info@cocoon.ch

DSC02499DSC02503DSC02517Lac 600

Außenwandelemente für das Centro Lugano Arte e Cultura LAC

Das Kunst- und Kulturzentrum von Lugano, LAC, ist die Drehscheibe der kulturellen Aktivitäten der Stadt. Das an der Seepromenade Riva Caccia gelegene LAC verfügt über ein grosses Theater- und Konzertsaal,  Ausstellungsräume, ein
Studiotheater und einen Mehrzwecksaal.

Alle Räume und Einrichtungen des LAC wurden nach den neuesten Konstruktionskriterien konzipiert, unter Berücksichtigung des grossen Flexibilitätsbedarfs, eines multifunktionellen Gebäudes wie das LAC sowie der modernsten Konservierungsprinzipien und der Ökokompatibilität.

Das tragende Stahl-Fachwerk dient als Primärstruktur für die Aussenwandelemente aus Stahl-Leichtbauprofilen Cocoon Transformer.

Die Elemente wurden vorfabriziert, um die Ausführung zu beschleunigen und um die Qualität zu sichern. Innenseitig wurde eine Vorsatzschale montiert. Diese erhöht die Schallschutzwerte der Gebäudehülle und verdeckt das tragende Fachwerk; dies ermöglicht die freie Gestaltung der Innenräume für Exponate und andere Aktivitäten.

Referenzblatt

Fotos: Cocoon System AG

 

 

Cocoon System AG

St. Johanns-Vorstadt 80
CH-4056 Basel

Telefon +41 61 260 11 60
Fax +41 61 260 11 63

info@cocoon.ch